Facts & Figures

Publications of the Würth Group

2020

In spite of the COVID-19 crisis, the Würth Group managed to improve sales slightly to EUR 14.4 billion in the 2020 fiscal year (2019: EUR 14.3 billion). This represents an increase of 1.0 percent. Adjusted for currency effects, growth came out at 2.0 percent. At EUR 775 million, the operating result also came out slightly higher than last year (2019: EUR 770 million), a result of the Group’s strict cost control measures. Reduced travel and conference costs in the wake of the pandemic contributed significantly to these cost savings, helping to compensate for COVID-induced sales collapses in usually profitable business units.

 

Employees

The number of employees increased slightly from 78,686 to 79,139 employees. In Germany, the Würth Group employs 24,514 people, 0.7 percent more than last year, with 33,176 employees worldwide working in the sales force.

 

Equity secures jobs and guarantees independence

The Würth Group remains a reliable and financially stable partner: The Würth Group's equity climbed 6.6 percent to EUR 5.9 billion in the last fiscal year, which corresponds to an increase of EUR 366 million. Thus, the equity ratio amounted to 43.8 percent at the end of the year (2019: 44.0 percent). The rating agency Standard & Poor’s confirmed the Würth Group’s “A/outlook stable” rating in 2020, underlining the stability of the Würth Group’s business model.

 

Optimistic outlook

Projections by leading economic institutes are again more optimistic, even though the dynamically developing rate of infections does not allow for accurate forecasts yet. The Group needs to continue to generate organic growth: by always being there for its customers, being active on the market, expanding its sales capacities and not least by gaining new market share through high performance and financial stability. The figures reported at the beginning of 2021 show that Würth keeps doing well throughout the pandemic: In the first quarter, the Group reported a sales plus of 10.3 percent year over year.

In Germany, Würth Group sales grew by 7.2 percent in the first three months, while sales growth came out at 12.6 percent outside Germany. Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG also started well into the new year, achieving year-over-year sales growth of 11.0 percent in the first three months.

伍尔特集团资料与数据

伍尔特集团年报下载

2020

尽管发生了COVID-19危机,伍尔特集团在2020财年销售额达144亿欧元(2019年:143亿欧元),仍实现了微幅增长。增幅为1.0%。受外汇影响调整后,增幅为2.0%。经营业绩为7.75亿欧元,也比去年略高(2019年:7.7亿欧元),这得益于集团严格控制成本的举措。新冠肺炎疫情爆发后,差旅及会议费用减少,这些对成本节约做出了重大贡献,有助于缓解一些盈利的业务部门,在疫情期间销售受挫的状况。

 

雇员

员工人数从78,686人略微增加到79,139人。在德国,伍尔特集团有24,514名员工,比去年增加0.7%,全球有33,176名销售代表。

 

股权确保就业,保证独立

伍尔特集团仍然是一个可靠和财务稳定的合作伙伴。伍尔特集团的股权在上一财年攀升了6.6%,达到59亿欧元,相当于增加了3.66亿欧元。因此,截至年底,股权比率达到43.8%(2019年:44.0%)。评级机构S&P(标准普尔)确认伍尔特集团的评级为“A”,前景展望为稳定,强调了伍尔特集团业务模式的稳定性。

 

乐观的前景

主流的经济机构的预测依然更加乐观,尽管动态发展的感染率还不允许进行准确的预测。集团需要继续创造有机增长:通过始终为客户服务,活跃于市场,提升销售能力,尤其是通过优异的表现和稳健的财务状况来获得新的市场份额。2021年初报告的数据显示,伍尔特在整个新冠肺炎疫情中一直表现良好:在第一季度,集团报告的销售额同比增长了10.3%。

在德国,伍尔特集团前三个月的销售额增长了7.2%,而在德国之外的销售额增长了12.6%。阿道夫·伍尔特有限公司也在新的一年里开局良好,前三个月同比销售增长达11.0%。