Würth Group Greater China Central Distribution Center

 

CDC Centralizing

CDC

In 2015, Würth and Haiyan Economic Development Zone officially signed on the Sino-German Economic Advisory Committee Symposium of Premier Keqiang Li and Angela Merkel.

CDC
CDC

In early 2016, considering Haiyan is one of China’s fastest growing Industrial Development Zones, close proximity to harbor and highways, in the middle of China’s East-Coast Line, and Shanghai-Haiyan high-speed railway will be opened soon. Therefore, Haiyan was selected as the location of Würth Group Greater China Central Distribution Center (hereinafter referred to as CDC).

CDC Foundation

CDC
CDC
CDC

On November 22, 2016, Grand Opening Ceremony of CDC Phase I was held in Haiyan, Zhejiang. We were delighted to invite guests from Würth Group Germany, government officials of Haiyan, and local TV channels to witness the milestone in the history of Würth. As the first step for Würth central warehousing and logistics service strategy in Asia, CDC Phase I supports logistics and transportation in mainland China.

CDC Developing

CDC

On February 9, 2017, a delegation from the Germany city Bad Mergentheim, Mr. Rainer Bürkert, Executive Vice President of Würth Group, and the government of Haiyan County witnessed the CDC Phase II foundation ceremony

CDC
CDC
CDC
CDC

On December 4, 2018, the opening ceremony of CDC Phase II with the theme of “NEW EVOLUTION NEW ERA” was held in Haiyan Europe (Germany) Industry Park.

CDC Phase II has in total 47,000 sqm of operating area and provides in the first stage more than 150,000 storage locations as well as 18 loading and unloading docks. CDC Phase II also has automated inbound and outbound process and high-end Quality Inspection Lab. It will serve customers in China as well as other Würth Group companies and customers all over the Asia-Pacific Region, realize intelligent logistics integrated management, further promote logistics cost reduction and efficiency, and the development of Wurth Logistics, strengthen the competitiveness of enterprises.

The Coming CDC Cutting edge

CDC
CDC

On the day of the opening ceremony of CDC Phase II, Mr. Quanfa Li, Deputy Secretary of the Party Committee of Haiyan Economic Development Zone, Xitangqiao Street Director, and Mr. Larry Stevens signed the contract for CDC Phase III. It is expected to be completed in 2021-2022.

伍尔特集团大中华区供应链中心

CDC种子期

CDC

2015年,在李克强总理与默克尔总理同中德经济顾问委员会座谈会上,伍尔特与海盐经济开发区正式签约。

CDC
013

2016年初,考虑到海盐是中国发展最快的工业区之一、靠近港口和高架、位于中国东海岸线中部,上海还即将开通海盐往返的高铁,因此,海盐被选址为伍尔特集团大中华区供应链中心(以下简称CDC)的所在地。

CDC初创期

CDC
CDC
CDC

2016年11月22日,伍尔特集团大中华区供应链中心一期开幕仪式在浙江海盐隆重开幕,来自德国伍尔特集团的贵宾与海盐的政府官员、当地电视台与我们一同见证了这一里程碑!CDC一期作为伍尔特为整个亚洲提供仓储物流服务战略的第一步,支持伍尔特产品在中国大陆的物流运输。

CDC扩张期

CDC

2017年2月9日,德国巴特梅根特海姆市代表团、德国伍尔特集团执行副总裁Rainer

Bürkert先生以及海盐县政府共同见证伍尔特集团大中华区供应链中心二期项目奠基仪式。

CDC
CDC
CDC
CDC

2018年12月4日,以“以伍为航、行至万里”为主题的伍尔特集团大中华区供应链中心二期开幕式在海盐欧洲德国工业园盛大举行。

CDC二期总运营面积达47,000平米,拥有超过15万个库位和18个装卸码头,还拥有出入仓运输的自动化设备、高端质量检验实验室,将能为中国及其他亚太地区提供物流服务,实现智慧物流一体化管理,进一步推进物流降本增效,促进伍尔特物流发展,加强企业竞争力。

即将迈入的CDC成熟期

CDC
CDC

在CDC二期开幕式当天,海盐经济开发区党工委副书记、西塘桥街道主任李全发先生和伍尔特中国CEO Larry Stevens先生进行了伍尔特集团大中华区供应链中心三期签约仪式,预计在2021-2022年CDC三期建成。

待CDC三期建成,将会为整个亚洲提供仓储和物流服务,成为亚洲的运营标杆,响应工业4.0战略,进一步深化在智能物流领域的合作,努力推动资源共享和优势互补,不断提升经济发展。